Calendar 2017/18

Term 1 - 2017

  • 28th September – 1.15-2.00pm ‘Getting to know you’ an event for all Reps to meet each other and key staff.

  • Tuesday 10th & 17th October - 9.00-10.45am 3 x Rep Training Sessions. The third session TBC.

  • Wednesday 8th November – 1.15-2.00pm 1st Rep Surgery

  • Tuesday 14th November – 9.15-10.45am 1st Student Parliament

  • Friday 1st December – 12.00-3.00pm Senior Citizens Party

Term 2 - 2018

  • Monday 15th January – 1.15-2.00pm 2nd Rep Surgery

  • Tuesday 6th February – 8.30-10.30am 2nd Student Parliament

  • Monday 5th March - 1.15-2.00pm 3rd Rep Surgery

  • Tuesday 13th March – 8.30-10.30am 2nd Student Parliament

Term 3 - 2018

  • Monday 30th April - 1.15-2.00pm 3rd Rep Surgery

  • Tuesday 8th May - 8.30-10.30am 3rd Student Parliament

Student Union Executive

One Tuesday every month you will be expected to meet the SU Executive between 9.30-10.30am.

Other Commitments:

Include supporting and promoting the aims of the following events

2017

  • Friday 29th September Macmillan Coffee Morning

  • W/C 13th November Anti-Bullying Week

  • Thursday 16th November – Sleep Out overnight in the grounds of the College in aid of Worthing Churches Homeless Projects

2018

  • W/C 19th March Charity week

  • W/C 23rd April Go Green week

  • Tuesday 8th May Mental Health awareness day

  • Thursday 24th May SU End of Year evening event

  • W/C 3rd September Enrolment

If you’re going to become a Student Rep you’d better get these details in your calendar now!

© 2019 by Worthing College

  • Facebook Logo
  • Twitter Clean
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon